As right as rain 

It last happened more than three years ago. And then it happened today. In case you are thinking I am talking about my sex life, errrrr, the less said about it the better. 

I am talking about my getting wet in the rain today. Voluntarily. It started raining in the afternoon and I don’t know what happened but I just found myself flinging my phone down (after taking a Boomerang video for Instagram of course) and skipping down the steps from our first floor rented apartment to get drenched in the rain. 

I stood there for more than 10 minutes and let the rain wash away the stress and fatigue from my body. 

The last time it happened I had company. My little baby niece for whom it was the first time and she just couldn’t have enough of it. She wanted to keep jumping in the puddles and keep splashing water on all of us.

Today however I was alone. Thankfully, since it was raining quite heavily, there was no one around to watch me…. unless they were enjoying the show from behind their windows 😉

But who cares? The draught has ended and that’s all I care about 😃

4 thoughts on “As right as rain 

Leave a Reply

